View Full Version : Question about a company
Longrider
07-23-09, 01:59 PM
Does anyone know anything about a company listing it's address in London that is called "Total Gas & Power" with this address 13th floor 10 Upper Bank Street Registered in England - No. 2172239
Canary Wharf, London E14 5BF
•Telephone: +44/70/3595-4906 /•/ +44/70/4573-9577
• Fax: +44/70/0596-4173 /•/ +44/17/3727-5759
The company has contacted my son (an HVAC expert) and for some reason it just smacks of Nigeria to me. I mean, London is mostly Africans and Muslims now, so I am suspicious by nature now. Thanks for any info.
guitartexan
07-23-09, 08:58 PM
You better be very careful, especially out of the UK. DO NOT send them information, copies of passports, full CV's, or banking information(so they can deposit money for your travel!:kib:).
You need to verify who they are by at least two alternative methods.UK has a petroleum governing body that will confirm if this company is legitimate. Beware if they offer outrageous compensation packages, and also if you check the email they sent you, you click on full headers. This will allow you to see the URL of the sent from web address. If it is legitimate, the header will have all the information to track it's true location and owners. If it doesn't have this information in the header, watch out. I was very nearly scammed out of UK in 2007. Luckily I checked them out and was able to save myself.
GT
Mikefromkuwait
11-02-09, 11:12 PM
http://www.totalgp.com/contact/ is there official site and if you use that to give them a call and look up the person that contacted you it should all wash out... looks like it could be a legit offer...dont miss out...just ask alot of question..
Mikefromkuwait
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.